free software download sites mac
MACINTOSH – Is this possible? – Purchasing software with apple password? URGENT!?

Oh dear. I just downloaded Corel Painter IX.5 for Mac from this website : http://www.freedownloadscenter.com/Multimedia_and_Graphics/Graphics_Editors/Corel_Painter_IX_5_for_Macintosh.html

The site is called freedowloadscenter, so I assumed it was free. I downloaded it, and it asked me for my password. It’s my dad’s password, and I’m not meant to know it, but I entered it and once it installed, it came up with this message :

Congratulations on purchasing Corel Painter IX!

Is it possible that, by entering a password, I have paid my dads money for the software??

Please help quick!
Will award best answer!!

Did it ask you for card or paypal details? If it did not, then it cannot extract any money from you. It’s probably what the package says after a successful install which needs the supervisor’s password.

Free Software: Magnifique 2.1 – Custom Themes On Your Mac OSX Leopard System

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogplay

Tagged with:

Filed under: Free Online Stuff

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!